Skip to content

CSA Shares Available

February 24, 2017

Hi Guys!

Long time, no writey.  I’ve been busy living my other life as a non-garden obsessed normal person who reads and creates music and home schools my children.  Sometimes I even do household chores like clean and cook (yup, it’s true!).  I joined the Buffalo Philharmonic Chorus over the winter.  I’ve carted my daughter to uncountable dance lessons.  Non-farmers do lots of stuff!

I did not divorce myself completely from my “growing” passion.  We put up a second hoop house over the winter.  We attended the NOFA-NY winter conference in January.  I’ve got baby lettuces and onions growing upstairs under the lights.  I’ve been harvesting salad greens (think fresh picked salad in February – wow!), carrots and parsnips from the hoop house.  I’ve trimmed grapes and quinces, planted and transplanted flowers.

Now it’s time to transition from “normal person most of the time and farmer some of the time” to “farmer most of the time and normal person some of the time”.  Part of that farmer job is organizing my CSA season.  Which leads me to the title of this post:

CSA Shares Available

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are not borrowed images.  All these vegetables were grown right here in the heart of Buffalo on our farm.  If you are interested in being creative (yes, CSA shares take flexibility and imagination) with conscientiously grown, locally harvested, super fresh vegetables send me an email ( wilsonstreeturbanfarm@gmail.com ) or a message me here or on Facebook and I’ll send you the details.

Until next time,

Janice

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

